national aasembly committee

PESHAWAR, July 26: The National Assembly has formed a 33-member committee for reformation in the electoral process in Pakistan.

The committee will identify drawbacks and issues faced in last elections and would forward recommendations for reforms.

As per the notification of the National Assembly Speaker Mr Ayaz Sadiq, the parliamentary committee is comprised of 22 members of National Assembly and 11 members of the Senate.

The committee would hold its maiden meeting after Eid and will draft recommendations for reforms in the electoral process within three months.

Hits: 9