Another police station established in South Waziristan

PESHAWAR: After establishing a police station in Wana, the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) government has inaugurated another police station in Sarwakai, South Waziristan on Wednesday.

Regional Police officer Syed Peroz Shah and Brigadier Ray Asim have inaugurated the new police station and assured that it will be helpful in providing security to the people of the area.

After the merger of tribal districts with the province and the extension of the police force jurisdiction with the tribal districts, the KP police is making new police station to enforce the writ of the state and provide security to the local people in all the tribal districts of the province.

During the inauguration ceremony, Deputy Commissioner Noman Afzal Afridi, and assistant Commissioner Sarwakai and other government offices were also present. The KP police have announced the establishment of three police station in South Waziristan tribal district. The police station, in Wana and Sarwakai, has already been established while the third station will be established soon in Ladha area of the district.

KP Govt to open 28 new Rescue-1122 Stations In KP

PESHAWAR: The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) government has decided to open twenty-eight new stations of Rescue-1122 in different districts of the province including the newly merged tribal districts.

According to a spokesman of Rescue-1122, the KP government has allocated over two billion rupees for this purpose in the new budget of the province. The purpose of the rescue 1122 is to help the people during the emergency situation

These stations would be constructed in Peshawar, Bajaur, Mohmand, Khyber, Kurram, Orakzai, North and South Waziristan Agencies, Malakand, Shangla, Kohistan, Lakki Marwat, Kohat, Bannu and Dera Ismail Khan.

These stations would provide quick services to the people in case of an emergency, the sources said. In January, this year, The Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (KP) government has given the approval to extend Rescue 1122 services to all the tribal districts.