PESHAWAR, November 15: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has declared Australian fast bowler Mr Mitchel Johnson best player of the year.

The 33-year-old Johnson has already received the Cricketer of the Year Award in Test matches.

According to the ICC, South African Batsman Mr AB de Villiers and Australian batsman Mr Aaron Finch have been named best players of the year in one-day and T20 cricket, respectively.

England’s Richard Kettleborough has been given award for umpire of the year for the second time.

Meanwhile, Gary Ballance of England has been declared the Emerging Cricketer, Sarah Taylor the Women’s ODI Player and Katherine Brunt has received the ICC Spirit of Cricket award.

Hits: 7