PESHAWAR, July 18: The Pakistan national cricket team has planned to hold fund-raising T20 matches to support the internally displaced persons of North Waziristan tribal region.

The match was scheduled to start at 10pm. Mr Shahid Khan Afridi is the captain of Pakistan-A team while Hamza Shahbaz will head the Hamza Shahbaz Eleven team.

Players of Pakistan A team include Mr Shahid Afridi, Mr Anwar Ali, Mr Shargeel Khan, Mr Faisal Iqbal, Mr Sami Aslam, Mr Babar Azam, Mr Nasir Jamshed, Mr Haris, Mr Sohail, Mr Sohaib Maqsood, Mr Fawad Alam, Mr Bilawal Bhatti, Mr Ehsan Adil, Mr Yasir Shah and Mr Ali Nasir.

The Hamza Shahbaz Eleven team comprises Mr Hamza Shahbaz, Mr Shoaib Akhtar, Mr Younas Khan, Mr Umar Amin, Mr Kamran Akmal, Mr Adnan Akmal, Mr Umar Akmal, Mr Ali Sarfaraz, Mr Imran Khan, Mr Afaq Rahim, Mr Haider Ali, Mr Atif Ashraf, Mr Raza Hassan, and Rawalpindi’s District Coordination Officer Mr Sajid Zafar.

Member National Assembly (MNA) of the Pakistan Muslim League-N, Mr Hanif Abbasi, told a press conference that the tickets for the match worth 10 million rupees had been bought by various social welfare organisations.

He added that tickets worth 5 million rupees had been bought by the members of PML-N alone. All the money earned through tickets will be donated for IDPs of North Waziristan. Other matches of the series will be played in Lahore, Multan and Faisalabad.

Hits: 12