KP gov

PESHAWAR, May 8: The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government has appointed seven new ministers and four advisors.

According to a provincial government notification, Provincial Minister Shahram Tarakai would look after the Health and Information Technology departments.

Mian Jamshedud Din has been assigned the Excise and Taxation Department, Ikramullah Khan Gandapur, the Agriculture Department, Mushtaq Ghani, the Higher Education and Qalandar Khan was given the Food Department.

Among the newly introduced advisors, Ishtiaq Urmar has been assigned environment, Akbar Ayub, Communication and Works, Amjad, Sports and Youth Affairs, and Shakil Ahmad will monitor the Population Welfare Department.

The provincial government suspended two ministers over reports of poor performance recently and gave the provincial cabinet reshuffle.

Hits: 11