PESHAWAR, July 9: The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced teams for test and one-day matches for the Sri Lanka visit.

Mr Misbahul Haq will be the captain of both teams, while Mr Muhammad Hafeez could not make his entry in the test team.

Chairman of PCB Selection Committee, Mr Moeen Khan, announced 15-15 players for both of the teams. The test squad includes Misbahul Haq, Ahmad Shehzad, Khurram Manzoor, Younas Khan, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafeeq, Umar Akmal, Sarfaraz, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rahman, Muhammad Talha, Junaid Khan, Rahat Ali and Wahab Riaz.

The one-day match team includes Khurram Manzoor, Shah Masood, Asad Shafeeq, Abdur Rehman, Rahat Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmad, Muhammad Hafeez in place of Azhar Ali, Sharjeel Khan, Fawad Alam, Sohaib Maqsood, Shahid Khan Afridi, Anwar Ali and Zulfiqar Babar.

Umar Gul is out of both teams due to his injury. Bilawal Bhatti was also dropped out of the teams. Pakistan will visit Sri Lanka in the coming month.

Hits: 12